Fine Art Trade Guild Mountboard Standards

 Slater Harrison are members of the Fine Art Trade Guild and all Colourmount collections are manufactured to exceed the strict standards laid down by the Guild. We are proud sponsors of the Art and Framing Industry Awards

The Five Levels of Framing

There are Five Levels of Framing for you to choose from as the following summary explains:

  • Museum - The ultimate protection for your artwork
  • Conservation - Helping preserve your artwork for future generations
  • Commended - Guarantees a degree of protection, with design playing an important part
  • Budget - Visually pleasing, but offering no long-term protection
  • Minimum - Putting economy first 
Colourmount Ranges Museum Conservation Commended Budget Minimum
Cotton Museum
Conservation White Core
Standard White Core
Metallic/Linen/Standard Cream Core

For more information about the Fine Art Trade Guild please visit their website